Applications for the AERO Media Awards can be submitted as of now

The anniversary AERO (April 17 - 20, 2024) is also an international media event +++ renowned journalism award is coming to Friedrichshafen

AERO organizer fairnamic GmbH will be honoring outstanding journalistic work on General Aviation topics at the anniversary AERO next spring with the presentation of the AERO Media Awards. Journalists can apply for one of the awards themselves or be nominated by third parties.

The 30th edition of the leading global trade fair for General Aviation, Air Sports and Business Aviation, AERO 2024 (April 17 - 20, 2024) will be an event full of highlights. The first highlight will be the presentation of the first AERO Media Awards on the evening before the first day of the trade fair. The team of AERO organizer fairnamic GmbH around AERO project manager Tobias Bretzel, in cooperation with Peter Bradfield from the agency Bradfield & Associates, has succeeded in bringing a high-level media event to Lake Constance that attracts worldwide attention.

Media professionals who have published outstanding journalistic work in print or in a digital format in one of the advertised categories this year are now invited to apply for the award with their contributions at As this is an international media prize, the contributions can be published in any language. However, the submission must be accompanied by an English translation.

Peter Bradfield launched the globally recognized Aerospace Media Awards in 2012. They are presented annually in the run-up to the important global aerospace trade fairs in Paris, London and Washington and now in Friedrichshafen. Leading aerospace companies support the Aerospace Media Awards and use the ceremony as a top-class networking event. Sponsors for the various award categories and tables are also very welcome for the ceremony in Friedrichshafen. The awards will be presented in Friedrichshafen on the evening of April 16, 2024.

The prizes are awarded for outstanding journalistic work in the categories Rotorcraft, Electric Aircraft, Certified Piston Engine Aircraft, Business Aviation, Sustainable Aviation, Ultralight/Microlight/Light Sports Aircraft, Drones/UAV, Avionics, Aviation Fuels and Propulsion Systems. The contributions must have been published in 2023. Authors can apply with their own work or be nominated by third parties. The application deadline is January 19, 2024. An international jury of experienced journalists will evaluate the entries and select the nominees and award winners.

Please find further information at and


Visitor service
Phone:   +49 7541 708-5887
Fax:   +49 7541 95995-10
Exhibitor service
Phone:   +49 7541 95995-53
Fax:   +49 7541 95995-10

Legal NoticePrivacy PoliceCookie-Settings

© Messe Friedrichshafen GmbH, Neue Messe 1, 88046 Friedrichshafen
Phone / Telefon +49 7541 708-0, Fax / Telefax +49 7541 708-110